Sled Island Music Festival Releases 2015 Full Lineup



Nearly 200 artists have been announced for the annual 2015 Sled Island Music Festival in Calgary, Alberta. De La Soul and Yo La Tengo are just a few of the acts that will join guest curators Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Television, Drive Like Jehu, Body/Head, Daniel Lanois, Ex Hex, King Tuff, Lightning Bolt, Ben Frost, Jaga Jazzist, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Black Milk, Pentagram, Fu Manchu, Swervedriver, Pissed Jeans, Viet Cong, Iceage, Son Lux, Hundred Waters and Lydia Ainsworth.

Sled Island takes place June 24-28 across more than 30 venues including an outdoor main stage. It features a whopping 250+ bands and 100+ artists over the five day stretch. Full passes to the festival start at $199 and they have an awesome $50 all-ages pass for the “under 18” crowd. See all the options on the official website.

Written By

We are Music Festival Wizard -- a loose coalition of writers, photographers, artists, and musicians roadtripping around the world in search of the "perfect" music festival.