Sigur Rós, PJ Harvey, Brian Wilson Heading to Portugal for NOS Primavera


NOS Primavera 2016 Lineup Poster

NOS Primavera Sound, the younger Portuguese sister festival of the Barcelona Primavera, released a slew of names for the 2016 season. Sigur Rós, PJ Harvey and Air top the bill along with festival favorites Animal Collective, Battles, Savages, and Explosions in the Sky. Even more exciting — Brian Wilson will be performing all of the Pet Sounds album.

NOS Primavera Sound takes place in Porto from June 9-11, 2016.

NOS Primavera Sound 2016: Air, Algiers, Animal Collective, Autolux, Bardo Pond, Battles, Beach House, BEAK>, The Black Madonna, Brian Wilson (performing Pet Sounds), Car Seat Headrest, Cass McCombs, Chairlift, Deerhunter, Destroyer, Dinosaur Jr., Drive Like Jehu, Empress Of, Explosions In The Sky, Floating Points (live), Fort Romeau, Freddie Gibbs, Holly Herndon, Julia Holter, Kiasmos, Linda Martini, Loop, Manel, Moderat, Mudhoney, Mueran Humanos, Neil Michael Hagerty & The Howling Hex, Parquet Courts, PJ Harvey, Protomartyr, Roosevelt, Royal Headache, Savages, Sensible Soccers, Shellac, Sigur Rós, Titus Andronicus, Tortoise, Ty Segall and the Muggers, U.S. Girls, Unsane, White Haus, Wild Nothing

Written By

We are Music Festival Wizard -- a loose coalition of writers, photographers, artists, and musicians roadtripping around the world in search of the "perfect" music festival.