Primavera Sound 2017 Lineup: Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Frank Ocean, The xx, Grace Jones, Slayer, Van Morrison


Primavera Sound 2015 Vito Valentinetti-116

The festival spectacular that kicks off the European summer season, Primavera Sound, has announced their 2017 lineup. The top of the bill features Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Frank Ocean, The xx, Aphex Twin, Grace Jones, Slayer, Solange and Van Morrison. The seventeenth edition of Primavera Sound will be Wednesday, May 31st, through Sunday, June 4th, at the Parc del Fòrum and various locales throughout the city.

In addition to the headliners, Primavera Sound announced 170+ artists with everything from punk royalty Descendents, chill slacker Mac DeMarco, British grime star Skepta, the return of Teenage Fanclub, and a Broken Social Scene reunion. The lineup also continues to explore electronic music with highlights like Dixon, Tycho, Bicep, and me.

See photos from the 100 Nights of Summer Primavera Sound Gallery

Full tickets are on sale right for 175€ and this is definitely not a camping festival. Speaking from experience, our team recommends booking accommodation sooner than later or you may find yourself homeless in Barcelona. Check out our extensive list of package deals in the MFW Festival Guide.




Written By

We are Music Festival Wizard -- a loose coalition of writers, photographers, artists, and musicians roadtripping around the world in search of the "perfect" music festival.