Pitchfork Initial Lineup: Animal Collective, Das Racist, TV on the Radio

The first batch of artists have been released for the 2011 Pitchfork Music Festival. Animal Collective, TV on the Radio, Fleet Foxes, Cut Copy, The Dismemberment Plan, Deerhunter, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Destroyer, James Blake, OFWGKTA, Das Racist, Kylesa, Curren$y, Woods,Yuck, and Sun Airway.

Pitchfork takes July 15-17 at Union Park in Chicago.

Born during a sweaty, backstage, Bonnaroo downpour, the editor-in-chief's mission in life is to dance, write, and travel to every great festival that this wide world has to offer. While his identity remains a mystery, you may have already met him, probably when he helped himself to your party favors.

You must be logged in to post a comment