Okeechobee Festival 2016 New Additions: Bassnectar, Avett Brothers, Odesza

Advertisement rel=

Okeechobee Lineup Poster

We’re getting an even better idea of how Florida’s all new Okeechobee Festival will look next year with another wave of lineup announcements. Bassnectar, The Avett Brothers, and Odesza will now join the previously announced Mumford & Sons, Kendrick Lamar, and Skrillex.

Other acts added to Okeechobee today include Kill The Noise, Lil Dicky, Nahko and Medicine For The People, Lettuce, White Denim, Booker T. Jones, Post Malone, Dungen, Family And Friends, and The Shelters. The festival is scheduled for March 4-6, 2016, in Florida’s Sunshine Grove.

okeechobee aerial

Here’s the current full list of artists:

  • Mumford & Sons
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • The Avett Brothers
  • Skrillex
  • Bassnectar
  • Odesza
  • Future
  • Miguel
  • Fetty Wap
  • PoWow! A Superstar Mashup with Special Guests
  • Big Grams (Big Boi + Phantogram)
  • Grace Potter
  • Big Gigantic
  • Portugal. The Man
  • Kill The Noise
  • Bonobo (DJ Set)
  • Shpongle (Simon Posford DJ Set)
  • Jason Isbell
  • RL Grime
  • Gramatik
  • Lil Dicky
  • Dr. Dog
  • Nahko and Medicine for the People
  • Walter “Wolfman” Washington & The Roadmasters
  • Brownout Presents Brown Sabbath
  • Lotus
  • Youth Lagoon
  • Deer Tick
  • Lettuce
  • X Ambassadors
  • Hundred Waters
  • The Oh Hellos
  • Givers
  • Marian Hill
  • White Denim
  • Preservation Hall Jazz Band
  • Booker T. Jones
  • The Supervillains
  • Kamasi Washington
  • The Soul Rebels
  • Shabazz Palaces
  • Post Malone
  • Dungen
  • The London Souls
  • Rayland Baxter
  • Moon Hooch
  • Roadkill Ghost Choir
  • Family and Friends
  • The Shelters
  • Spam All-Stars
  • Michael Christmas
  • Swimm
  • O.Bee/Tomas Station
  • Simone Gatto Live
  • Mayssam
  • Sunbears!
  • Julio
Written By

We are Music Festival Wizard -- a loose coalition of writers, photographers, artists, and musicians roadtripping around the world in search of the "perfect" music festival.