First 25 Artists Announced for Sonar Barcelona 2014!

sonar 2014

Coming fresh off their 20th anniversary, the Sonar Festival (June 12-14, 2014) is heading straight into next year with a first round lineup announcement. Massive Attack will headline with their new show and Richie Hawtin returns as Plastikman.

The first round of names: Massive Attack, Richie Hawtin, Plastikman, Caribou, Woodkid, Bonobo, Four Tet, Moderat, Jon Hopkins, I Am Legion, Gesaffelstein, James Holden, Oneohtrix Point Never, Matmos, Evian Christ, Happa, Jessy Lanza, Nisennenmondai, Clipping., Downliners Sekt, Copeland, Majical Cloudz, Balago, Desert, and Pau Roca.

Sonar will also have smaller festivals around the world in 2014. Nordic Sonar takes place in both Iceland (February 13-15, 2014) and Sweden (February 14-15, 2014) on the same weekend. The end of the year will be capped off by a stop in Cape Town, South Africa.

Born during a backstage Bonnaroo downpour, Vito's mission in life is to dance, write, and travel to all the great festivals that this wide world has to offer.