Electric Picnic Unpacks Tasty 2016 Lineup With LCD Soundsystem, Lana Del Rey, Super Furry Animals

Advertisement rel=


The first round of Electric Picnic has arrived along with Lana Del Rey, LCD Soundsystem, and The Chemical Brothers. The Irish Festival (and 100 Nights of Summer alumni) takes place at Stradbally Hall from September 2-4, 2016. Here’s a breakdown of the new artists:

Electric Picnic Round One Lineup
LCD Soundsystem // Lana Del Rey // The Chemical Brothers // New Order // HAIM // Super Furry Animals // Years & Years // Todd Terje // Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats // The Avett Brothers // Gavin James // Wolf Alice // Animal Collective // Wild Beasts // Savages // Jack Garratt // Glass Animals // Broken Social Scene // Pantha Du Prince Presents The Triad // Phosphorescent // Ezra Furman // Mount Kimbie (DJ set) // Daniel Avery // Blossoms // Aurora // NAO // Girls Names // Meilyr Jones

Weekend camping and Sunday day tickets for Electric Picnic 2016 are on sale now via the official website.

Electric Picnic 2016 Lineup Poster

Written By

We are Music Festival Wizard -- a loose coalition of writers, photographers, artists, and musicians roadtripping around the world in search of the "perfect" music festival.