Bjork, Guided By Voices, Jeff Mangum, Yo La Tengo to Headline Primavera Sound 2012

Primavera Sound, held in beautiful Barcelona, has announced seven artists for the May 30-June 3, 2012 show. Bjork, Guided By Voices, Jeff Mangum, Yo La Tengo, Codeine, Neon Indian, and Other Lives are the first in what promises to be an epic festival. Bjork showing off her new album, Jeff Magnum of Neutral Milk Hotel making another appearance, and Codeine with their original lineup…we can’t wait to see what else Primavera Sound pulls out of the bag.

The other big news is that all of these names, with the exception of GBV, will be playing again at Optimus Primavera Sound which takes place in Portugal the following weekend.

Tickets for both festivals are already on sale at the Primavera website.

Written By

We are Music Festival Wizard -- a loose coalition of writers, photographers, artists, and musicians roadtripping around the world in search of the "perfect" music festival.